NAZAR SCENTED CANDLES

The olfactory facets of perfume

SHIIBA'S WORDS

The olfactory facets

The world of perfumery is constantly expanding. Thus, the flavors have multiplied, making the choice offered to consumers particularly vast but creating at the same time an immense range in which it is not always easy to navigate. These families were born in the 1900s. Suffice to say that since all this time, many discoveries have been made. As such, for more details, each of the major olfactory families now consists of sub-family called olfactory facets

These facets are used to most accurately describe the family to which the fragrance belongs. They make it possible to better identify and identify the perfume. Moreover, as a perfumer, the assembly of large families and sub-families makes it possible to create an infinity of different fragrances.

At the end of this article, go to a perfumery and show off in front of your friends. 

We can cite 11 different facets that complete the composition of a perfume.

  • Aldehydes

Aldehydes are recognizable by their metallic, warm or even greasy and slightly acidic smells. Aldehyde gives power, shine and volume to flower arrangements. Namely: Aldehydes is naturally present in lemon zest, but in perfumery it is a synthetic composition. This facet goes particularly well with vanilla or rose. 

  • The Ambers

When we imagine the world of perfumery, we only see rhinestones and sequins. Yet one of the major components of perfumes is amber. But where does this ingredient come from? is part of the excrement rejected by the sperm whale. Initially viscous, it will solidify in the air while developing its seductive smell that we use in perfumes. The amber facet is often described as soft, sweet, the vanilla notes then fit perfectly into this facet. 

  • Fruity

The fruity facet is very appreciated. Be aware that most fruity flavors are reproduced synthetically in the laboratory. Today, the fruits most used in perfumery are: melon, pear, red fruits, peach, apricot or even pineapple. The fruits bring a sparkling side to the perfume and attract curiosity. These compositions are all the more worn when spring and summer arrive. 

  • New freshness

The “new freshness” olfactory facet. Audacity and novelty obtained by synthetic raw materials. This rating was initially used for household products: laundry and cleaning products. The juice that emerges from this facet is very innovative and exhilarating. An icy bath that goes perfectly with the large family of Hesperides, for example, or Ferns.

  • The Gourmands

Does this word already make you feel hungry? You may well eat a small candy to continue reading this article. The components of your favorite delicacies are found today in perfumery, you are not dreaming. These gourmet notes are synonymous with sensuality. The rendering is irresistible for the nose. You can abuse it, I promise it won't show on the scale. 

  • Powders

“It smells like makeup”, “it looks like I'm inhaling my eye shadow”. I present to you the powdery facet, indeed this family bears the name of the powder compacts of yesteryear. These notes round off the fragrance and bring glamour, tenderness or freshness. 

  • Cookeries

No need to beat around the bush, the leather olfactory family in perfumery simply recalls the smell of leather. It is mainly composed of notes of tobacco, wood, leather. Birch bark is the substance most used in perfumery to give these leathery notes. Previously the leathers were a large family of perfumes, but little by little the animal materials were disputed and this one thus became a facet.

  • The Marines

Marine notes are first discovered by pharmaceutical companies before being used and loved in perfumery. This facet highlights iodized (salty) notes and the gentle sea breeze. These notes bring a burst of pep to the perfume.

  • The Greens 

The authentic smell of freshly cut grass or the delicious smell of dew. This facet literally smells of its color, enough to overwhelm your senses. Cucumber, fig tree, bamboo, tomato leaf the world is green like in the Wizard of Oz, the surprising and intriguing effect and just as remarkable as in the movie. 

  • Spicy 

This facet is perfectly assimilated to the great family of Oriental perfumes. These spicy notes, as for a dish, come to raise any fragrant bases for a vibrant, dynamic and characterful result. Among these aromas we note: cumin, cinnamon, red berries, or even coriander. 

  • musk 

Like amber, musk is of animal origin. It comes from the glands of the buckshot during its reproductive period. Yes, perfumery is very surprising. Then over the years, synthetic products came to replace musk to protect the animal species. In the world of cosmetics, it is easier to find products that do not contain musk rather than the opposite. It has, in addition to its softness and modesty, the power to fix and harmonize the composition of a perfume.

We have just covered the 11 different olfactory facets that a perfume can include. Obviously a perfume, whatever it is, can be composed of several of these facets. There are no rules in perfumery as to the association of odors. We hope you enjoyed this article and enriched your culture and fueled your curiosity. 

find us on instagram !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

NAZAR BOUGIES PARFUMEES

Les facettes olfactives du parfum

LES MOTS DE SHIIBA

Les facettes olfactives

Le monde de la parfumerie ne cesse de s’élargir. Ainsi, les parfums se sont multipliés, rendant le choix offert aux consommateurs particulièrement vaste mais créant par la même occasion un éventail immense dans lequel il n’est pas toujours facile de s’y retrouver. Ces familles ont vu le jour dans les années 1900. Autant vous dire que depuis tout ce temps, de nombreuses découvertes ont été faites. À ce titre, pour plus de précisions, chacune des grandes familles olfactives se compose désormais de sous-famille que l’on appelle des facettes olfactives

Ces facettes servent à décrire de manière la plus précise la famille à laquelle appartient la fragrance. Elles permettent de mieux cerner et identifier le parfum. De plus, en tant que parfumeur, l’assemblage de grandes familles et de sous-famille permettent de créer une infinité de fragrances différentes.

À la fin de cet article , allez dans une parfumerie et frimez devant vos potes. 

On peut citer 11 facettes différentes qui viennent compléter la composition d’un parfum.

  • Les Aldéhydes

Les Aldéhydés sont  reconnaissables par leurs odeurs métalliques, chaudes voire grasses et légèrement acidulés. L’aldéhyde donne de la puissance, de la brillance et du volume aux compositions florales. À savoir : l’Aldéhydés est présente naturellement dans le zeste du citron, mais en parfumerie il s’agit d’une composition synthétique. Cette facette s’accorde particulièrement bien avec la vanille ou la rose. 

  • Les Ambrées

Quand on imagine le monde de la parfumerie, on ne voit que strass et paillettes. Pourtant l’un des composants majeurs des parfums est l’ambre. Mais d’où vient cet ingrédient ?est une partie des excréments rejetés par le cachalot. D’abord visqueux, il va se solidifier à l’air tout en développant son odeur si séduisante que nous utilisons dans les parfums. La facette ambrée est souvent décrite comme douce, sucrée, les notes vanillées entrent alors parfaitement dans cette facette. 

  • Les Fruitées

La facette fruitée est très appréciée. Sachez que la plupart des saveurs fruitées sont reproduites de façon synthétique en laboratoire. Aujourd’hui, les fruits les plus utilisés en parfumerie sont: le melon, la poire, les fruits rouges, la pêche, l’abricot ou encore l’ananas. Les fruits apportent un côté pétillant au parfum et attire la curiosité. Ces compositions sont d’autant plus portées lorsque le printemps et l’été arrivent. 

  • Nouvelles fraîcheurs

La facette olfactive « nouvelle fraîcheur ». L’audace et la nouveauté obtenues par les matières premières de synthèse. Cette note a dans un premier temps été utilisée pour les produits de la maison: lessive et produits d’entretien. Le jus qui ressort de cette facette est très novateur et exaltant. Un bain glacé qui s’accordent parfaitement avec la grande famille des Hespérides par exemple ou des Fougères.

  • Les Gourmandes

Ce mot provoque déjà une sensation de faim chez vous ? Vous pouvez bien manger une petite sucrerie pour poursuivre la lecture de cet article. Les composants de vos gourmandises préférées se retrouvent aujourd’hui dans la parfumerie, vous ne rêvez pas. Ces notes gourmandes sont synonymes de sensualité. Le rendu est irrésistible pour le nez. Vous pouvez en abuser, promis ça ne se verra pas sur la balance. 

  • Les Poudrées

“Ça a l’odeur du maquillage”, “on dirait que j’inhale mon fard à paupière”. Je vous présente la facette poudrée, en effet cette famille porte d’ailleurs le nom des poudriers d’autrefois. Ces notes arrondissent le parfum et apportent glamour, tendresse ou fraîcheur. 

  • Les Cuirées

Inutile de tourner autour du pot, la famille olfactive cuir dans la parfumerie rappelle tout simplement l’odeur du cuir. Elle est majoritairement composée de notes de tabac, de bois, de cuir. L’écorce de bouleau est la substance la plus utilisée en parfumerie afin de donner ces notes cuirées. Auparavant les cuirées étaient une grande famille de parfums, mais peu à peu les matières animales ont été contestées et celle-ci est donc devenue une facette.

  • Les Marines

Les notes marines sont découvertes pour la première fois par des entreprises pharmaceutiques avant d’être utilisées et aimées en parfumerie. Cette facette met en avant des notes iodées (salées) et la douce brise de la mer. Ces notes apportent un élan de peps au parfum.

  • Les Vertes 

L’authentique odeur de l’herbe fraîchement coupée ou encore la délicieuse odeur de la rosée. Cette facette à littéralement l’odeur de sa couleur, de quoi vous faire basculer les sens. Concombre, figuier, bambou, feuille de tomate le monde est vert comme dans le Magicien d’Oz, l’effet surprenant et intriguant et tout aussi remarquable que dans le film. 

  • Épicée 

Cette facette s’assimile parfaitement à la grande famille des parfums Orientaux. Ces notes épicées, comme pour un plat, viennent relever n’importe quelles bases parfumées pour un résultat vibrant, dynamique et de caractère.Parmi ces arômes on note : le cumin, la cannelle, les baies rouges, ou encore la coriandre. 

  • Musquée 

Tout comme l’ambre, le musc est d’origine animale. Il provient des glandes du chevrotin lors de sa période de reproduction. Eh oui, la parfumerie c’est très surprenant. Puis au cours des années, les produits de synthèses sont venus remplacer le musc pour protéger l’espèce animale. Dans le monde de la cosmétique, il est plus facile de trouver des produits qui ne contiennent pas de musc plutôt que le contraire. Il a, en plus de sa douceur et de sa pudeur, le pouvoir de fixer et harmoniser la composition d’un parfum.

Nous venons de traiter les 11 différentes facettes olfactives qu’un parfum peut comprendre. Évidemment un parfum, quel qu’il soit, peut être composé de plusieurs de ces facettes. Il n’y a aucune règle en parfumerie quant à l’association des odeurs. Nous espérons que cet article vous a plu et a enrichi votre culture et nourrit votre curiosité. 

Retrouvez nous sur Instagram !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.